2020 Board Members

The Chapter’s Board of Directors provides oversight and strategic planning to ensure the health and growth of the organization. Prospective Board Members are selected by an annual Nominating Committee and are formally elected following a subsequent vote by the Chapter members-in-good-standing.

The Board consists of the President, Vice President / President-Elect, Secretary, Treasurer, Directors, Associate Director, Emerging Professional Director, Ex Officio / Past President, and AIAS Director.

2020 Officers

Juliet Hsu, AIA
President 
947 Commercial Street Suite 104
Palo Alto, CA 94303
(650) 462-9554
juliet@fieldarchitecture.co

 

Mohammed Sedqi, AIA

Vice President
DES Architects + Engineers
399 Bradford Street, Floor 3
Redwood City, CA 94063
(650) 364-6453
msedqi@des-ae.com

 

John Tischler, AIA
Secretary
Belmont, CA 94002
(650) 759-2278
john@tischdesign.com

 

Robert Gooyer, AIA
Treasurer
RCG Architecture
2074 Kehoe Ave
San Mateo, CA 94403
(650) 349-6549
robert@rcgarchitecture.com
www.rcgarchitecture.com

 

Eric Holm, AIA
AIACC Director
Las Lomitas Elementary School District
1011 Altschul Avenue
Menlo Park, CA 94025-6706
(650) 759-9447
emholm@yahoo.com

 

Heather Young, AIA
Program Director
Fergus Garber Young
81 Encina Ave
Palo Alto, CA 94301-2314
(650) 473-0400
heather@fgy-arch.com
www.fgy-arch.com

 

John Lum, AIA
Director
John Lum Architecture, Inc.
3246 17th St
San Francisco, CA 94110
(419) 558-9550
john@johnlumarchitecture.com
www.johnlumarchitecture.com

 

Ann Marie Taheny, Assoc. AIA
Associates Director
(415) 269-8767
amtaheny@gmail.com

 

John A. Matthews, AIA
Director
John Matthews Architects
335 A E 4th Ave
San Mateo, CA 94401
(650)340-1107
jack@matthewsarchitects.com
www.matthewsarchitects.com/

 

Jeff Missad, AIA
Director
Redwood City, CA 94061
jeff.missad@gmail.com

 

Tom Hyde, AIA
Emerging Professionals Director
DES Architects + Engineers
399 Bradford Street, Floor 3
Redwood City, CA 94063
(410) 960-6910
tomhyde1202@gmail.com

 

Bonny Lee, AIAS
AIAS CSM Chapter Representative
College of San Mateo
1700 West Hillsdale Blvd
San Mateo CA 94402
bonnylee@my.smccd.edu

 

Executive Director
Jackie Tanner
(650)348-5133 office
(505)702-6150 mobile

 

 

Link to view AIA San Mateo County Chapter Past Presidents

Share