2019 Board Members

The Chapter’s Board of Directors provides oversight and strategic planning to ensure the health and growth of the organization. Prospective Board Members are selected by an annual Nominating Committee and are formally elected following a subsequent vote by the Chapter members-in-good-standing.

The Board consists of the President, Vice President / President-Elect, Secretary, Treasurer, Directors, Associate Director, Emerging Professional Director, Ex Officio / Past President, and AIAS Director.

 

2019 Officers

Juliet Hsu, AIA
President
974 Commercial Street Suite 104
Palo Alto, CA 94303
(650) 462-9554
juliet@fieldarchitecture.com

 

Zeden Jones, AIA
Vice President
Zephyr Arch, Inc.
2053 E Bayshore Rd. # 14
Redwood City, CA 94063
(650) 861-1444
zeden@zepher-arch.com
www.zephyr-arch.com

 

Anne Chen, AIA
Secretary
Stanford Health Care, Planning Design & Construction
66 Willow Place, MC 5536
Menlo Park, CA 94025
(650) 723-3933
annechen@stanfordhealthcare.org

 

Robert Gooyer, AIA
Treasurer
RCG Architecture
2074 Kehoe Ave
San Mateo, CA 94403
(650) 349-6549
robert@rcgarchitecture.com
www.rcgarchitecture.com

 

Eric Holm, AIA
AIACC Director
Las Lomitas Elementary School District
1011 Altschul Avenue
Menlo Park, CA 94025-6706
(650) 759-9447
emholm@yahoo.com

 

Libby Raab, AIA
Ex Officio / President (2018)
Libby Raab Architecture
410 La Mesa Drive
Portola Valley, CA 94028
(650) 799-4488
Libby@LibbyRaab.com
www.libbyraab.com

 

Heather Young, AIA
Director
Fergus Garber Young
81 Encina Ave
Palo Alto, CA 94301-2314
(650) 473-0400
heather@fgy-arch.com
www.fgy-arch.com

 

John Lum, AIA
Director
John Lum Architecture, Inc.
3246 17th St
San Francisco, CA 94110
(419) 558-9550
john@johnlumarchitecture.com
www.johnlumarchitecture.com

 

Ann Marie Taheny, Assoc. AIA
Associates Director
(415) 269-8767
amtaheny@gmail.com

 

John A. Matthews, AIA
Director
John Matthews Architects
335 A E 4th Ave
San Mateo, CA 94401
(650)340-1107
jack@matthewsarchitects.com
www.matthewsarchitects.com/

 

Jeff Missad, AIA
Director
Redwood City, CA 94061
jeff.missad@gmail.com

 

Mohammed Sedqi, AIA
Emerging Professionals Director
DES Architects + Engineers
399 Bradford Street, Floor 3
Redwood City, CA 94063
(650) 364-6453
msedqi@des-ae.com

 

Carl Arevalo, AIAS
AIAS CSM Chapter Representative
College of San Mateo
1700 West Hillsdale Blvd
San Mateo CA 94402
carl.j.arevalo@gmail.com

 

Executive Director

Jackie Tanner
(650) 348-5133 office
(505) 702-6150 mobile
exec@aiasmc.org

 

AIA San Mateo County Chapter Past Presidents

1983      Paul J. Gumbinger
1984      Christopher Arnold
1985      Robert S. George
1986      Frank J. Messina
1987      Robert A. Williams
1988      Michael J. NIlmeyer
1989      George L. Sinclair
1990      Robert Lyon
1991      George Cintel
1992      John A. Matthews, Jr.
1993      Catherine J. Merkle Nilmeyer
1994      Eric Jacobesen
1995      Robert Blunk
1996      C. Thomas Gilman
1997      Jerry L. Winges
1998      Robert Gooyer
1999      Lee I. Lippert
2000      Philip J. Bona
2001      Wayne E. Gehrke
2002      Murdo Morrison
2003      Toin Knorr
2004      Dianne R. Whitaker
2005      Noemi K. Avram
2006      John M. Lucchesi
2007      Ellis A. Schoichet
2008      Dale Meyer
2009      Kevin D. Norman
2010      John L. Stewart
2011      R. Roger Hagman
2012      Mark E. Bartos
2013      Terrence Murphey
2014      Kenneth Kornberg
2015      Eric Holm
2016      Margaret Williams
2017      Heather Young
2018      Libby Raab
Share