2021 Board Members

The Chapter’s Board of Directors provides oversight and strategic planning to ensure the health and growth of the organization. Prospective Board Members are selected by an annual Nominating Committee and are formally elected following a subsequent vote by the Chapter members-in-good-standing.

The Board consists of the President, Vice President / President-Elect, Secretary, Treasurer, Directors, Associate Director, Emerging Professional Director, Ex Officio / Past President, and AIAS Director.

2021 Officers

 

Mohammed Sedqi, AIA
President
DES Architects + Engineers
399 Bradford Street, Floor 3
Redwood City, CA 94063
(650) 364-6453
msedqi@des-ae.com

 

Jeff Missad, AIA
Vice President
Redwood City, CA 94061
jeff.missad@gmail.com

 

John Tischler, AIA
Secretary
Sugimura Finney Architects
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
(650) 759-2278
john@sugimura.com

 

Robert Gooyer, AIA
Treasurer
RCG Architecture
2074 Kehoe Ave
San Mateo, CA 94403
(650) 349-6549
robert@rcgarchitecture.com
www.rcgarchitecture.com

 

Eric Holm, AIA
AIACA Director
Palo Alto Unified School District
25 Churchill Avenue
Palo Alto, CA 94306
(650) 759-9447
emholm@yahoo.com

 

Juliet Hsu, AIA
AIACA Alternate Director / EX officio /President 2020
947 Commercial Street Suite 104
Palo Alto, CA 94303
(650) 462-9554 x 104
juliet@fieldarchitecture.com

 

Heather Young, AIA
Program Director
Heather Young Architects
81 Encina Ave Suite 100
Palo Alto, CA 94301-2314
o-(650) 459-3203  c-(650)793-1289
heather@hyarchs.com
www.hyarchs.com

 

John Lum, AIA
Director
John Lum Architecture, Inc.
3246 17th St
San Francisco, CA 94110
o-(415) 558-9550  c-(415) 420-7874
john@johnlumarchitecture.com
www.johnlumarchitecture.com

 

Hiromi Ogawa, AIA
Director
Ogawa Fisher Architects
715 Colorado Avenue Suite D
Palo Alto, CA 94303
o-(415) 230-0067  c-(650) 521-7040
hiromi@ogawafisher.com
www.ogawafisher.com

 

Ann Marie Taheny, Assoc. AIA
Associates Director
amtaheny@gmail.com

 

John A. Matthews, AIA
Director
John Matthews Architects
335 A E 4th Ave
San Mateo, CA 94401
(650)340-1107
jack@matthewsarchitects.com
www.matthewsarchitects.com/

 

Tom Hyde, AIA
Emerging Professionals Director
DES Architects + Engineers
399 Bradford Street, Floor 3
Redwood City, CA 94063
(410) 960-6910
tomhyde1202@gmail.com

 

AIAS Director
TBD

 

Executive Director
Jackie Tanner
(650)348-5133 office
(505)702-6150 mobile

 

 

Link to view AIA San Mateo County Chapter Past Presidents

Share